buyersstill.blogg.se

Change email server settings in outlook 2016
Change email server settings in outlook 2016










change email server settings in outlook 2016

It to my preferred Outlook email address. However, when I compose a new email, the 'FROM' email address defaults to the long alpha/numeric Exchange file name, although I have the option to override this option is greyed out for Exchange Accounts.Įverything works fine with regard to receiving and replying to emails on my two accounts. Outlook 2016 won't allow me to rename the Email name in Account

change email server settings in outlook 2016

I also defaulted my email account to the Outlook (Exchange) account which will be my future primary account. As the Data File description wasn't user-friendly when displayed in the Outlook folder panel, I successfully used MCFMapi to rename the Dataįile name (in Account Settings) to mirror my new Outlook email address. When I defined the Exchange account to Outlook, it automatically retrieved my Exchange account in a longĪlpha/numeric Exchange file format and displayed this in both the Email and Data File names in Account Settings. I've also managed to successfully add this Exchange account/email addressĪs I already had an email address for my service provider defined to Outlook as an IMAP/SMTP account, I now have two accounts defined.

#CHANGE EMAIL SERVER SETTINGS IN OUTLOOK 2016 WINDOWS#

I use Windows 10/Office 365, and have set up a new Outlook email address on my MS Account. I'm not a geek, but I'll attempt to explain my issue in plain English.












Change email server settings in outlook 2016